Letters to Imam Khomeini

he is alive always

Regarding 19th anniversary of Imam Khomeini’s death I post an issue that shows the deep influence of him on every one who realizes a little about his personality.

 

Imam Khomeini (R.A)’s office received several letters from different parts of world by non Muslims; some of the letters are presented in this presentation:

 

The following text is the script of Flash file called “AFFABLE_LETTER”.

You can download it here. (4.9 MB)

 

An old woman from Neauphle-le-Cheatue writes:

 

“When you came to our district, blessing came to our house. I’m passing through the last days of my life. Send me a sock, a handkerchief, any thing to have it put in my coffin.”

 

“… I heard that when you speak, your hearer shed tears. If you have enchanted them from near-by, I’m enchanted by you from far away.”

 

“… When I see your face in the TV for a short moment, the depth of my soul fills with joy and I shed my tears of longing. I believe you are a man of God. I have two children, one was born blind and the other suffers from a heart disease. Invoke God to cure them.”

 

“No leader is prepared (unless he is forced) to confess his mistakes. But I hear you voluntarily admit your mistakes. Thus, one may believe that you have come from heaven. I implore God to illuminate our dark world with the speeches of men like you.”

 

“A man, who talks with his followers, lowering his eyes all the time, cannot be a man of adventures, especially in old age. Talk to me, write to me: Where have you come from? What message do you sense? Write to me, maybe God makes me, too, one of your disciples.”

 

“When I read the history of the prophets, I notice that they were encountered by persons with satanic conduct. Now, you, who want to acquaint your people with God, the satanic powers are challenging you. The prophets feared nobody. You, too, are afraid of no power. I have not so far heard that you claimed to be a prophet. Say, then, what’s your claim? Are you Socrates? Are you a disciple (of Jesus)? Who are you?

 

Whoever you may be and whatever your claim, I know your claim is right, because when disbelief covers the whole world, God sends a man to guide the people. You are now the very man who has expected to come. Alas! What separates between me and you is not merely the frontiers, the distance of language is a farther distance.”

 

“I hope that your speeches, which are not related to power, war or politics, would soon be translated so that whoever was tired of the violence of this speedy civilization might be acquainted with your heavenly opinions.”

 

“The streets of my country are full of light, its shops are full of commodities, its custom houses are active. We are short of nothing except a sacred soul. I wish you were born in my country so as to give to all these activities and commotions a supreme objective.”

 

“Lenin was a beloved leader. Hitler was so loved that he could muster a nation to commit suicide. Gandhi’s lovable ness spread beyond the Indian borders. But I like to present my most cordial feelings to a man whom I do not know well, and of the past and the future of revolution led by him I have no clear picture. Yet, at reading an article against you I am so annoyed that I cannot conceal it.”

 

“I think you had stated that, ‘even if this war lasted for twenty years we would remain standing firm,’ and you had announced continuing the war till abolishing sedition from the world. But, strangely enough, you accepted peace and left the world in stupefaction.”

 

“As you had said you drank the cup of poison. By this ingenious statement, without annulling the sacrifices of your followers, you showed a new path to your people. This artistry was so great that even after a hostile analysis its fineness cannot be denied.”

 

10 Comments

  1. June 6, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    thank you

  2. June 6, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    دوست دارم بیشتر بدونم ازتون
    تو کدوم کشورید ؟
    ایران یا اون ور آب؟
    من قراره برم تو یکی از دانشگاه های لندن
    میخواستم ببینم اگه رفقایی هستند که اون طرفا تو این زمینه ها قلم میزنن آشنا بشم و ….بتونم مرتبط بشم
    یاعلی

    • bahram said,

      October 10, 2009 at 2:06 am

      KHANOOM KHOMINI DOST;
      KHAHESH MIKONAM IN VARI NAYAIED. DONIA RA DARIED GAND MIZANID. HAMOON TO IRAN BEMOON. TA ADAM SHI.
      ALI HAM TOPID.

  3. ... said,

    June 11, 2008 at 5:28 am

    hello
    من انگلیسیم زیاد خوب نیست.سر بزن خوشحال میشم.

  4. alkomx said,

    June 19, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    http://iyerson.multiply.com/journal

    اینو ببین
    برو تو multiply میترکونه!

  5. alkomx said,

    June 19, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    http://iyerson.multiply.com/journal

    اینو ببین
    برو تو multiply میترکونه!

    http://josephalmighty.multiply.com/

  6. doonukuneke said,

    June 25, 2008 at 7:41 am

    Imam Khomeini is the fountain of excellence…

  7. Hans said,

    June 26, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    May he rot in hell!

  8. Aly Best said,

    November 2, 2011 at 11:02 am

    His The imam Of Oppressors…

  9. Aly Best said,

    November 2, 2011 at 11:04 am

    Oppressed…Oppressors is Zionist


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

